Deepika Padukone on Love, Life, Stardom and ambition….

Once a gorgeous model, now a top Bollywood diva, Deepika Padukone has an interesting outlook towards love, life, relationship, depression and stardom.

Some top quotes by the “leggy actress” Deepika Padukone.

On Life

Maybe because I am from a sports background, I don’t give up easily. I am a fighter.

Bollwyood Red Deepika 1.jpg

On being ambitious

It’s good to be slightly ambitious, but I believe one shouldn’t be too calculative. It’s good to be on the edge, but I have never followed my mind. I have always followed my heart. And it has yielded the right results.

Bollywood Red Deepika 2.jpg

On stardom:

I don’t think I am a star; I consider myself like any other girl who is of my age. Others may be working in office and doing different jobs. Similarly I don’t think I am doing something different… I am also working.

Bollywood Red Deepika 3.jpeg

 

On love

I need to be loved. I need to be nurtured. I also need peace and stability in my relationships. I can’t be in volatile relationships.

Bollywood Red Deepika 4.jpg

On her strength:

I am methodical to the point of being obsessive-compulsive. And I have always been good at multi-tasking.

Bollywood Red Deepika 5.jpg

On relationships:

I’ve not been in a live-in relationship. But I’ve been exposed to various kinds of equations that can exist between people. When I came from Bangalore, it was black and white. Over the years, I’ve realized that there’s more to what we see on a day-to-day basis. There are all kinds of relationships, all kinds of equations.

Bollywood Red Deepika 6.jpg

On being a movie star

Being a movie star isn’t easy. It requires a lot of commitment and sacrifice. Your career goes through extreme ups and downs. You are judged all the time. Great things are written about you, but at the same time, not-so-good things are also said. At times, things are said about you that are completely untrue, and people mostly try to pull you down.

Bollywood Red Deepika 7.jpg

On her depression:

My mind stopped talking to me. There was no definite reason. The most difficult part was no able to understand what was happening. I had no answers. There were days when I just wanted to be in bed…just sleep…not wake up..

Bollywood Red Deepika 8.jpg

On live-in relationships:

I’ll only move in with my husband. There’s no question of a live-in relationship.

Bollywood Red Deepika 9.jpg

On her biggest fear:

I have a lot of friends, but my biggest fear is loneliness. I miss my family in Mumbai, and my biggest nightmare every day is to go back home alone.

Bollywood Red Deepika 10.jpg

On what is hot and sexy:

While I believe that when you are in the glamour industry, you have to look your best, I also believe being skinny is not ‘hot and happening.’

Bollywood Red Deepika 11.jpg

On competition:

For me, competition is good; that is what keeps me on my toes and keeps me going. I am always trying to better my own work, do better than my earlier films… do films that are challenging and exciting for me.

bollywood-red-deepika-12

On her on-screen chemistry:

I have always believed that chemistry can’t be created between two people. You either have it or you don’t. The script can only enhance it.

Bollywood Red Deepika 13.jpg

If you like this post, please click the like button and leave a reply.

For more on the hot and happening in Bollywood, stay tuned or even better, you can follow Bollywood Red by clicking on the “follow” button below.

 

Leave a comment